Laserbrain Studios

Games Forum Blog Contact

Author Topic: Male characters clothed  (Read 1895 times)

Christian Knudsen

• Administrator
  • Ace
    • View Profile
Male characters clothed
« on: January 25, 2012, 02:20:02 PM »

The clothing sprites for the male characters’ walking and running animations are now done:

Watch it in HD!

I’ve also implemented character selection with a green outline for the currently selected character. This will of course be used for selecting a character to attack, talk to, examine, and so on. I’ve begun work on the female characters next and am currently creating the clothing sprites for them.

Anthony

Male characters clothed
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2012, 02:26:23 PM »

That looks great!! I’m working on an isometric engine and it’s SO hard. I’m totally new to programming, really. I was wondering if I could ask you some advice on setting up the engine to properly overlap sprites (i.e. behind walls or around obstacles…) I can draw a rudimentary map but when I start to put walls up I can’t figure out how to get the sprites to walk “behind” the wall. Anyway your work looks great! All those animations are really nice.

Christian Knudsen

• Administrator
  • Ace
    • View Profile
Male characters clothed
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2012, 02:26:23 PM »